Board Of Directors

We couldn’t be more proud to have such a distinguished, hardworking and caring Board of Directors. They give selflessly of their time and energy to a cause that all too many ignore. Without the vision, wisdom and direction of this diverse group of men and women our organization couldn’t make the tremendous impact it does. North Florida is a better place because of the work they do.

If you’re interested in becoming a member of the Board of Directors of Mental Health America of Northeast Florida, please email


2016 − 2017
Board of Directors


Patrick McCabe, Chair


Jennifer Mevers, Vice Chair
Deutsche Bank

Michelle Simkulet, Treasurer
Theatre Jax

Jill Driest

Jill Driest
Foundations Pediatrics Assessment and Treatment Center

Marlena headshot

Marlena Jenkins
Education and Disability Rights Consultant


Stephen Pitel
Jacksonville Area Legal Aid

Wiatt Bowers

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 4.18.43 PM

Erica Whitfield
Family Foundations